The UK Department for Transport has announced plans that they will be investing £56 million over three years on 15 regional routes out of the UK. The DFT had received bids for 19 new routes but shortlisted it down to 15.

They are as follows:
Doncaster-Sheffield (BMI Regional)

Derry-Dublin (City Wings)

Carlisle-Belfast, Carlisle-Dublin & Carlisle-Southend (Stobart Air)

Dundee-Amsterdam, Newquay-Leeds Bradford, Norwich-Charles De Gaulle, Norwich-Dublin, Norwich-Exeter, Southampton-Lyon and Southampton-Munich (Flybe)

Norwich-Newcastle and Oxford-Edinburgh (Links Air)

Leave a Reply